Summer opening hours

Our wine tavern is open. Daily from 12pm – 10pm. Kitchen closes at 9pm.
Please make a reservation. Write us an e-mail info@weingut-bastian-bacharach.de or call us 06743 1208.

Opening hours Vinothèque

Our Vinothèque is open Saturday until Wednesday from 11am – 6pm.
We ask you to wear a mask when you come to visit us.


 
                                                

German Design Award Special 2016

Our homepage has been awarded by the German Design Council with a ,,Special Mention” in the category ,,Excellent communication design – digital media online” in the German Design Award.

ARTE documentary “The Rhine”

In the third part of the documentary, ARTE visited “Cuvée Surprise” on Heyles’en Werth island. This TV event with Friedrich Bastian, the singing winemaker, is also available on DVD. You can purchase the entire series (ARTE-Edition, 4 x 45 mins) in the winery for 17.90 euros.

watch the trailer

Gault Millau 2016

The 22nd edition of Gault Millau again marks us out as one of the leading producers in our small winegrowing region. We are very pleased to have been awarded two red grapes this year! Especially since the number of estates covered by Gault Millau has grown fourfold since it started rating wineries in 1992.

DER FEINSCHMECKER

Germany’s Best Winemakers 2015The Feinschmecker gourmet magazine jury clearly had lots of fun with our wines. We are proud to have retained our two and a half F rating among Germany’s 300 best wine estates.

Weinstube

Gutsausschank

Unserer Weinstube ,,Zum Grünen Baum” ist täglich geöffnet von 12.00 bis 22.00 Uhr. Küche schließt um 21.00 Uhr.

 

 

GDA16_HO_SPECIAL_RGB

German Design Award Special 2016

Der Rat für Formgebung hat unsere Homepage mit einem „Special Mention“ in der Kategorie „Excellent communication design – digital media online“ im German Design Award ausgezeichnet.

Arte „Der Rhein“

Im dritten Teil der Dokumentation war ARTE zu Gast bei „Cuvée Surprise“ auf Heyles’en Werth. Dieses TV-Ereignis mit dem singenden Winzer Friedrich Bastian gibt es auch auf DVD. Sie erhalten die komplette Serie (ARTE-Edition, 4 x 45 min.) in unserer Vinothek für 17,90 Euro.

news_gault

GAULT MILLAU 2016

Auch die 22. Ausgabe des Gault Millau zählt uns wieder zu den führenden Erzeugern unseres kleinen Anbaugebietes. Wir freuen uns dieses Jahr über die Auszeichnung mit zwei roten Trauben! Immerhin hat sich die Zahl der bewerteten Weingüter im Gault Millau seit den Anfängen 1992 vervierfacht.

news_dieBesten

DER FEINSCHMECKER

Die  besten WINZER & WEINE 2015: Den Feinschmecker-Juroren haben offensichtlich unsere Weine ziemlich viel Spaß gemacht. Wir sind stolz darauf, uns unter den 300 besten deutschen Weingütern  mit zweieinhalb „F“ behaupten zu können.

news_awc

AUSTRIAN WINE CHALLENGE 2013

Auf Anhieb zwei AWC Sterne!
Zum ersten Mal haben wir eine Kollektion bei der AWC eingeschickt. Im weltweit größten OIV- anerkannten Wettbewerb haben vier unserer Weine ein Goldmedaille erhalten, einer eine Silbermedaille und vier Rieslinge ein Siegel.

news_tasted

100% TASTED BLIND

Markus del Monego und Andreas Larsson verkosteten vor der PRO WEIN 2013 einen Germany Flight. Das Ergebnis: 90 Punkte für unseren Insel-Riesling 2011 und 91 Punkte für die Insel Riesling Spätlese 2009!